FAQ

Please select the question category for your inquiry. We will organize frequently asked questions and their solutions and do our very best to explain to you in details. If you are not able to find the answer you are looking for, please contact us and our designated staff will be happy to serve you. Thank you!


Please select a question type

1.Information on signal strength of mobile network

  1. Definition for mobile network’s reception signal bars (indicated by 3G HSPA) is not standardized and different approaches are adopted by different companies. It is an open secret in the industry that the signal bars are adjusted to give consumers the false impression of good signal strength.
  2. Chunghwa Telecom displays the signal strength for in-vehicle system honestly. Signal strength is indicated truthfully by means of blue signal bars.
  3. When the administrative unit or drivers of your company encounter a situation of poor reception for the in-vehicle system at a specific section of road or in a fixed area, please help by recording the time/ place of occurrence (detailed address or scope of the region)/ number of times occurred and provide such information together with the serial number of in-vehicle system or the mobile number prefix to our company. Our company will appoint a designated person to perform drive testing for the mobile network for better reception.
3G訊號強度說明

2.Please make assessment by observing the number of satellites used for positioning at the upper right corner of the screen of in-vehicle system:

  1. When the vehicle is parked in an open area, the number of satellites used for positioning is generally maintained at 5 or above where possible.
  2. When it is frequently below 5 satellites, please try to place the antenna of the in-vehicle system outside (on top of) the vehicle to test the GPS signal strength. If the result of test indicates that GPS is normal, it should be an issue of having interference inside the vehicle or the vehicle is covered by a metallic heat shield.
  3. The place of in-vehicle system installation should be, as much as possible, away from the driving recorder to avoid electromagnetic interference.
  4. The place of antenna installation for the in-vehicle system should not be shielded by metallic objects, such as A-pillar or car top cover.

常見問題

請選擇您想要查詢的問題分類,我們將彙整常見的問題與解決方案,盡量為您提供詳盡的說明,如您未能找到您想要的答案,請與我們聯繫,我們將由專人為您提供服務,謝謝!


請選擇問題類型

1.行動網路訊號強度說明

  1. 行動網路收訊格數定義(以 3G HSPA說明),並無標準,各家做法皆不同,調整收訊格數來讓消費者產生收訊很好錯覺,是業界公開的祕密。
  2. 中華電信忠實呈現車載機設備之訊號強度,以藍色訊號格數的分法來真實表現出訊號強度。
  3. 當貴公司管理單位或司機夥伴發現車載設備在某路段或定點區域發生收訊不良的情形,煩請協助將發生的時間/地點(詳細地址或區域範圍)/次數紀錄下來,連同使用車載機設備之設備序號或行動門號,一併提供給本公司。本公司將指派專人進行行動通訊訊號路測,以改善收訊。
3G訊號強度說明

2.TLC-310 3G PND車機GPS收訊不良問題判斷

請觀察車機螢幕右上角衛星定位數目進行判斷:
  1. 車輛停在空曠區,一般衛星定位衛星顆數儘量維持5顆或以上。
  2. 如經常不足5顆時,請嘗試將車機天線置於車外(頂)處進行GPS訊號量測,如果量測結果GPS是正常,應屬車內有干擾源或有隔熱紙金屬遮蔽問題。 3GPND_GPS
  3. 車機安裝位置應儘量避開行車記錄器,必免電磁干擾。
  4. 車機天線安裝位置,應避開金屬物體遮蔽,如A柱和車頂遮蔽。 3GPND_GPS2
  5. 如按上述方式仍無法改善,可採外接天線方式改善。若仍無法改善,可能為硬體障礙,請向業務經理反映,將故障之設備送回本公司進行維修。